Men's Swimming & Diving All-Conference Team Announced

View All-Conference Release (PDF)

HADLEY, Mass. - Following the 2005 NESCAC Men’s Swimming and Diving Championships, the NESCAC has announced the 2004-05 all-conference team. The top three finishers in each event at the Conference Championships receive all-conference recognition. Junior Will Cunningham won three individual events and was a member of four winning Williams relays en route to claiming Swimmer of the Meet honors for the third consecutive year. Cunningham broke a meet record in the 200-yard individual medley and swam the lead off leg of the NESCAC record-setting 200-yard medley team.

Hamilton junior diver Mike Salmon won both the 1-meter and 3-meter springboard diving events for the second year in a row on his way to being honored as Diver of the Meet. Salmon set a NESCAC record with 528.40 points in the 1-meter competition. Amherst senior diver Jordan Bowling finished third in the 1-meter event to earn the Four-Year High Point Diver award. With two second place finishes in individual events and two relay victories, senior Nick Pepe of Williams ended his NESCAC career as the Four-Year High Point Swimmer award. Middlebury head coach Pete Solomon was named NESCAC Men’s Swimming Coach of the Year while Hamilton’s Todd Kolean was named Diving Coach of the Year.